Does anyone have any extra jewelry making supplies?

This post has 7 Replies | 6 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 2
Xalexia wrote
on 17 Feb 2011 9:44 AM

I am not sure if I am even allowed to post this here but my husband has been out of work for a while due to lay offs and neither of us have been able to find jobs. Jewelry making has always been a passion for me but I don't have the funds to buy the supplies. So I was wondering if anyone had any extra stuff laying around that they won't be using and could be kind enough to help me out. I would like to be able to make some things and sell them to bring a little income in for us and our 1 year old son. Thank you for your time!!

Not Ranked
Posts 1
flwrchyk wrote
on 17 Feb 2011 6:16 PM

Hi, I'm Linda

And I would Love to share some of my extras with you, I have been beading for over 30 years so I have way too much

...and its a perfect time for spring cleaning

you can contact me at ljstuff@live.ca and let me know where you live, and maybe what type of beads you like to use, and

some favorite colors

Best Wishes, Linda

Top 150 Contributor
Posts 12
on 24 Feb 2011 9:04 AM

Hi,

I know how it is.. I can't find a job either...Things will get better.I know someone that sell items on ebay for income, you can try that too. E mail me at capcooler3@yahoo.com Let me know where to send the supplies..I don't have much, but I will see what I can do.. If everyone sends a few things It could start you up... Good luck to you and many sales to the first woman that worte you back.. It will come back to you.

Sandy

Jewels for Hope

Not Ranked
Posts 2
Xalexia wrote
on 25 Mar 2011 7:32 AM

I am mainly looking for stuff like any kinds of beads, metal  spacers, charms anything like that...that anyone can spare :)

Not Ranked
Posts 1
pearl.jewel wrote
on 8 Jun 2011 1:23 AM